Connect with us


PTI intra party elections




PTI intra party elections

The Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) has officially unveiled the schedule for its upcoming intra-party elections.

Rauf Hassan, the Federal Election Commissioner of Tehreek-e-Insaf, announced the release of the intra-party election timetable.

According to the revised schedule, PTI’s intra-party elections are slated for February 5, Thursday. Eligible members of PTI can exercise their voting rights to support their chosen panel or chairman candidate at the designated polling stations.

For added convenience, party members can now register their votes using the ‘Rabatta Application Intra-Party Election Module.’ This digital option allows all registered PTI members to express their preferences for the panel or chairman candidate of their choice at the designated voting locations.

All members registered by the new deadline of February 2 will be eligible to cast their votes. Comprehensive information regarding the participating panels in the intra-party election will be accessible on PTI’s official website and through the Kontakt application.


Rauf Hassan, PTI’s Federal Election Commissioner, emphasized that the detailed election procedures are comprehensively outlined in the Election Rules of 2020. These rules are easily accessible on both the official PTI website and the Kontakt app.

The polling window has been adjusted to take place from 9 am to 5 pm to accommodate more members. Specific details about the election venues and the date of the appellate tribunal will be disclosed on February 2. Nomination papers can be submitted from February 1 to February 3 at the PTI central secretariat or online. The final deadline for nomination paper submissions is February 3 at 9 pm.

Please note that these changes have been made to provide a modified version of the news article while preserving key information.

According to the schedule, the candidates will be able to submit their nomination papers to the central and provincial secretariats and digitally through e-mail. The time will be till February 3 at 10 pm.

The lists of all the final panels participating in the intra-party election will be published on the website at 4 pm on February 4 and the intra-party election will be held on February 5. The results will be officially announced on Tuesday, February 6.


Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

powered by The Asia Today./ © Zox News Theme.Theme by MVP Themes